SB 1570 (Policemen and Firemen Collective Bargaining Act)


SB 1570 (Policemen and Firemen Collective Bargaining Act)

October 18, 2012, 10:00 a.m.
Hearing Room 1, North Office Building
Capitol Complex, Harrisburg, PA

10:00 a.m. Call to Order and Introductory Remarks
Senator John H. Eichelberger Jr., Chairman
Senator John Blake, Minority Chairman
10:15 a.m. Small/Rural Municipalities
Dave Black, CEO ( Harrisburg Chamber)
Commissioner Al Bienstock (Hampden Township)
George Wolfe, Manager (Lower Paxton Township)
11:00 a.m. State Troopers Association
Joe Kovel, President
Gary Lightman, Counsel
11:30 a.m. Fraternal Order of Police and Fire Service
Les Neri, President FOP
Art Martynuska, President PPFFA
Rick Poulson, Counsel
12:15 p.m. Large Municipalities/Cities
Tom Baldrige, CEO (Lancaster Chamber)
Mayor Rick Gray (Lancaster)
Mayor Ed Pawlowski (Allentown)
Mayor Richard Vilello (Lock Haven)